F.I.N.A.L.S…eek!!!

Finals are one of the hardest times of year. I hate this time of the semester because it is sort of like a last chance to get your act together and its the last chance to up your grade. A lot of teachers also hate finals as well. Which, to tell you the truth, I find to be really ironic because if the students hate taking them, and the professors hate giving them, why must we have them at all? It’s a good question to ask and it makes you question the University’s reasonings behind giving them.

Anyways, I always do pretty well on my finals, (probably because it’s the time where I know that it will be the last time I will ever have to take the class.) However, I always have my select few classes that I really cram for, so much, so that my brain is completely fried afterwards. Typically I will stay up late cramming or just pull an all-nighter, just to accomplish a two-hour test for a class that I’ve had for 16 weeks. If you do the math, that’s a lot of hours to memorize and know.

One of my traditions is about not letting the tests get to me too much. I always look for ways to take a stress breather, where you have time to yourself and give yourself a little love. This week I’m getting a manicure, which might not sound too impressive to you, but to a girl who never has time to do her nails, this is a God-send. I definitely recommend that you all take a stress reliever. Go to the gym, get a haircut, watch a movie; do something to get your mind off the tests. Even if it is just for 10 minutes, its 10 minutes for you to get re-energized and have a clear head to focus on the next chapter of your 500 page textbook.

For those of you looking for tips or tricks to help you get into finals mode, here is a great link from the ehow website.

Surviving Final Week

P.S. Don’t be a stranger! Go ahead and leave me some love…or hate, lol. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

